Home News Novels Downloads Extras E-Mail

Security Novels Online

© Copyright 2024 - John M Upton
All rights reserved

I have been writing as a hobby for over thirty years now, creating a series of stories set in and around the parallel universe of the fictious United Kingdom based Department of National Security & Civil Defence.  

The name of the organisation changes as the years go by but it is in essence, a branch of the United Nations Security Council that, in this scenario, took over all civil Police services in the late 1970’s.

There are now Twenty Three novels in the series plus a few non cannon short stories, all accessible from the Downloads Page and available FREE OF CHARGE in PDF format.

The most recent episode to be published, Nine Elms made its debut in July 2023, the next episode in the series, Priory Park will appear later in 2024 all being well.


This is the official website for the series of novels written by John M Upton.

Last Update - 1st March 2024


This website is in the process of a revamp and the individual pages for each novel in the series will be gradually added as time permits.

Regular updates, news and triva can be found
on the Facebook Group